Faculty of Electronic Engineering

Faculty of Electronic Engineering

The Faculty of Electronic Engineering was established on October 19, 1998, and was consolidated when Hanoi Industrial College upgraded to a university in accordance with Decision No. 2030/QD-DHCN, dated December 22, 2005, of the Rector of Hanoi University of Industry.

The Faculty consists 5 divisions, including Division of Electronics Engineering, Division of Computer Electronics, Division of Industrial Electronics, Division of Telecommunications Electronics and Administrative Division.

Faculty of Electronic EngineeringNumber of lecturer & staff: ~50

Dean: Dr. Hoang Manh Kha

Vice Dean: 1. Dr. Bo Quoc Bao

2. Dr. Nguyen Tien Kiem

Training programs:

- 01 Master Program (2 years): Electronics Engineering.

- 03 Bachelor Programs (4 years): Computer Networks and Data Communications, Computer Engineering Technology, Electronics and Telecommunications Engineering Technology.


Currently, the Faculty has a total of 20 laboratories/practices with a total area of 1200 m2, over 1,000 training equipment; 1 center for scientific research and technology transfer, 4 practice rooms for research purposes.

Oriented development:

In order to perform well the political tasks of the unit, in the coming time, the Faculty of Electronics Engineering will continue

- To promote scientific research and international cooperation activities such as sending lecturers to study to improve their qualifications;

- To develop modern and synchronous practice laboratories, complete the system of exam documents;

- To continue to develop and perfect training programs to ensure national accreditation quality and towards international standards;

- To continue to expand training disciplines to meet social needs in the period of renovation and integration;

- To provide high-tech human resources for businesses in the field of design and manufacture of products for intelligent digital electronics and telecommunications technologies;

- To maintain and promote the achieved results, and gradually build the Faculty into a spearhead training unit of the University - a reputable training center specializing in research, application and technology transfer domestically and internationally.


Faculty of Electronic Engineering, Hanoi University of Industry

Address: 12th Floor, A1 Building, Minh Khai Ward, Bac Tu Liem District, Hanoi.

Phone: 0243.7655.121/Ext. 246